Mobile App Companies in Toronto

 

 Company Name  Website
21 Logs http://www.21logs.com/
Blu Trumpet http://www.blutrumpet.com/
BNotions http://bnotions.com/
Brisk Mobile http://www.briskmobile.com/
Broadplay http://www.broadplay.com/
Claystone Inc. http://claystoneinc.com/
Clearbridge Mobile http://www.clearbridgemobile.com/
Clip Mobile http://getclip.ca/
DesignAxiom http://www.designaxiom.com/
DevBBQ http://www.devbbq.com/
Dexterity Mobile http://dexteritymobile.com/
Discover Anywhere http://www.discoveranywheremobile.com/
Don River Inc http://www.donriver.com/
Endloop Mobile http://www.endloop.ca/
EventMobi http://www.eventmobi.com/
Filament Lab http://www.filamentlab.com/
Fluid Trends http://www.fluidtrends.com/
Flybits http://digitalmediazone.ryerson.ca/team/flybits
Fresh Grown Apps http://freshgrownapps.com/
Gazoo Mobile http://www.gazoomobile.com/
Guardly https://www.guardly.com/
Halogen Mobile http://www.halogenmobile.com/
iAppDev http://www.iappdev.ca/
Joshi Inc. http://www.joshiinc.com/
JUICE Mobile http://www.juicemobile.ca/
Kllck http://klick.com/health
Mercatus http://www.mercatustechnologies.com/
Mobile Fringe http://www.mobilefringe.com/
nth Generation Software http://nthgensoftware.com/
NuLayer http://www.nulayer.com/
OK Grow http://www.okgrow.com/
Plastic Mobile http://www.plasticmobile.com/
Polar Mobile http://polarmobile.com/
Pressly http://www.pressly.com/
Public Leaf http://www.publicleaf.com/
Quatrian Inc. http://www.quatrian.com/
Red Bit Development http://www.redbitdev.com/
Ripe Apps http://www.ripeapps.com/
Rocket 5 Studios http://www.rocket5studios.com/
Seregon Solutions Inc http://www.seregon.com/
ShopCatch http://www.shopcatch.com/
Spenz http://spenz.com/
Tapgage http://www.tapgage.com/
Teehan+Lax http://www.teehanlax.com/
The Working Group http://www.theworkinggroup.ca/
Three Red Cubes http://threeredcubes.com/
Tiny Hearts http://tinyhearts.com/
Uken Games http://www.uken.com/
Vital Hub http://vitalhub.com/
Winston http://www.hirewinston.com/
Xtreme Labs http://www.xtremelabs.com/
zinc Roe Design http://www.zincroe.com/
Zynga http://company.zynga.com/

References:

http://www.techvibes.com/company-directory/toronto/tag/mobile

http://ca.indeed.com/Mobile-Application-Developer-jobs-in-Toronto,-ON

http://www.zeusriver.com/blog/2011/11/list-of-mobile-startups-in-toronto/

UPDATED: Mobile App Companies in Ottawa

There is a lot of interest in the mobile app development cluster in Ottawa.  I have been maintaining an  inventory of companies in Ottawa who are/were developing mobile apps or mobile related software.  The current list of companies I found is below:

If anyone has others to add please drop me a note at brian@purpleforge.com, or add to the comment thread for this posting.  I will keep this list up-to-date.

Interested in mobile app companies in Toronto?  Check out this post – https://purplejunction.com/2012/08/31/mobile-app-companies-in-toronto/

Looking for a job at a great mobile app company?  Send your resume to careers@purpleforge.com.